276°
Posted 20 hours ago

My Family and Other Romans: a laugh-out-loud funny time-travel adventure for fans of Loki

£3.995£7.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Suddenly Silvia finds herself half-schoolgirl, half-goddess with the fate of her entire family resting upon her.

And wait until you meet the rest of her family: her uncle’s raising an army, her mum’s a warrior goddess and her dad .Silvia Fortuna Juno De Luca (Livi) has a name to amaze but that’s only half her story as she’s about to find out.

With Basting’s wonderfully quirky sense of humour, you get a book that will surprise and delight young readers.Please put in the notes your child first name and class number so we can deliver it to the correct person. I raced through this like a runaway chariot - huge fun, loads of larping laughs and riotous Roman mayhem. And wait until you meet the rest of her her uncle’s raising an army, her mum’s a warrior goddess and her dad . It highlights how talents don’t just have to be academic or athletic to be worth pursuing and how everyone has something they’re good at. A laugh-out-loud funny family caper full of excitement and heart: perfect for fans of Loki, Horrible Histories and Who Let the Gods Out?

There was such attention to detail throughout, showing just how much time and effort the author put into creating this book. Marie Basting has pulled off a comic but poignant read with a great structure and laugh out loud lines - one of my faves: families that slay together, stay together! Silvia loves her dad and joins in with all his role-play adventures with great enthusiasm, enjoying his company and expertise as she does so.This children’s book is ideal for: imagining Roman History through a modern child’s eyes and appreciating people’s innate talents. On top of meeting mythical monster and gods, she finds more than she bargained for - family she didn’t even know she had.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment